runway blues

17 06 2009

air1

Hovering above the tarmac in my uncomfortable seat, I can see each crack.  Signage seems easy enough to follow.  Double yellow lane lines have their meaning.  Orange vested people wave their arms to further direct. If I had to walk out of here – I see my first major hurdle would be the mountains just in the distance.

air2

Only a minute or two later, gathered speed lifts me to another vista.  The stables where Shop Girl used to take riding lessons.  Still recognizable – I can trace the roads and turns I’d take to get her there.

Before long, things blur – get tinier and tinier -when they are really getting bigger and bigger.  A different patchwork comes into view.  If my directional sense is intact – I can still identify which roads lead where.

air3

Within another blink of an eye, I can see a larger picture.

air4

I need that today.  If feel like I am staring at the weeds between the cracks of the runway.  I know there is a bigger picture – a greater design…and some altitude would be helpful to see where these roads really end up.

Actions

Information

One response

17 06 2009
Bianca

Bueno, bueno… Que vas a ser abuela de un niño!!!! Felicidades!!!
Por cierto las montañas de la primera foto son de Paracuellos, asi que estais mas que bienvenidos…que vuestro nieto tendra que conocer donde se crio su mami! 🙂 besos

Leave a Reply

