Peter Pan and the knife drawer

20 04 2009

dsc_0002For lunch today the Dr. was having left over BBQ chicken I had grilled on Saturday.  Since I was standing right by the drawer, he asked me to hand him a steak knife.  I grabbed one that had questionable functionality.  He was looking for his “favorite” and as I pawed through the pile trying to find the one that works I said, “When we grow up, maybe we can get a set of steak knives that match.”

“That will never happen.”

“What?  That I will never break down and actually buy a set?”

“No, we will never grow up.”

Actions

Information

One response

22 04 2009
sis

That is why your name is Wendy!

Leave a Reply

