Heigh-Ho, Heigh-Ho…it’s off to work we go

5 01 2009

img_38391There is something about getting back into the routine after a break from the salt mines.  These guys always seemed to do it with a good amount of cheer. Do you remember their names?

I woke up like Grumpy today.  Had one of the horrible nights where it just seemed like I tossed and turned the whole night and couldn’t get comfortable.  It must have been the anticipation of one more party ahead of us.  Tomorrow is Three King’s Day. 

I decided to try my hand at making a roscón de reyes.  I have a bad feeling about it but it could just be my general outlook today.  Truth will be told after our crab dinner at Shop Girl’s this evening.  You’ll get the full details tomorrow.

Meanwhile, I should try to be productive around here today since I’m headed south tomorrow for the better part of the week. So with my shovel over my shoulder…I’ll start whistling now.  “Heigh-ho…heigh-ho…”

Actions

Information

One response

6 01 2009
andrea

heigh ho and happy new year to you, my friend! xo

Leave a Reply

